Return to Moon and Half Dome
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 10, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Yuba City, CA United States  
arrived very quickly.  well done photo and framing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 9, 2017
Reviewer: Hiroaki Kumamaru from Mitaka-shi, Tokyo Japan  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful print December 8, 2017
Reviewer: John Steward from Atlanta, GA United States  
I love the “Moon and Half Dome” framed print I purchased from Ansel Adams Gallery. It is a great addition to the other Adams photography gracing our home.

I had to follow up with the sales staff about a shipping issue. They were very responsive to my concerns. I appreciate having customer-oriented people working for this great store!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
November 19, 2017
Reviewer: Isabell Stewart from Falkirk, Stirlingshire United Kingdom  
Delighted with the photograph and the setting. Delivery time was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great experience September 1, 2017
Reviewer: Stephany Wramage from Belmar, NJ United States  
Fantastic customer service for a much appreciated  25th
anniversary gift! Thanks to all !

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Masterpiece July 1, 2017
Reviewer: Lou from Hobe Sound, FL United States  
I have always loved this picture and certainly Ansel Adams did a spectacular job in taking the photograph. The detail is amazing as well as the tonality of the print. What was important to me was the fact that it was made from the original negative and printed in the classic photographic process. Being a photographer I can appreciate the work that went into this print.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unsatisfied June 3, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
My print arrived quickly but the frame had been broken and the quality of the print was sub standard, it was Terrible. i also ordered a white frame to coordinate with my black and white theme room but received a silver frame. Won't be buying from this website again. -- The Ansel Adams Gallery, We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with this very popular print. We will gladly refund your money if you are dissatisfied. We are puzzled how you ordered a white frame since we have never offered white as an option? So if you would contact us so we know who you are, we will be happy to take this print back as a return.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing - Deep - Perfect May 9, 2017
Reviewer: Kenzo from CA United States  
I ordered both the special Yosemite photos and the modern replica that had been scanned and there is no comparison. Nothing beats the look of the original process and the  depth of 'color'.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stunning Clarity January 14, 2017
Reviewer: John Cain from Tacoma, WA United States  
For the last 25 years I have bought an Ansel Adams calendar. I have several prints as well.Last year I was given 2 photographs from the Yosemite series. This  is my third.

When I compare the contrast and detail to the prints I am astounded.  I regret not purchasing the photographs years ago.  This is my favorite.  His artistry in the dark is pronounced and his eye in the field unquestioned. View it and you will agree.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Moon and Half Dome December 10, 2016
Reviewer: Leighton Smith from Upland, CA United States  
This is my second purchase from the Gallery, my first from their Yosemite Special Edition collection. The print is stunning! And, customer service was as impeccable as the print itself.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items