Return to Moon and Half Dome
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Masterpiece July 1, 2017
Reviewer: Lou from Hobe Sound, FL United States  
I have always loved this picture and certainly Ansel Adams did a spectacular job in taking the photograph. The detail is amazing as well as the tonality of the print. What was important to me was the fact that it was made from the original negative and printed in the classic photographic process. Being a photographer I can appreciate the work that went into this print.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unsatisfied June 3, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
My print arrived quickly but the frame had been broken and the quality of the print was sub standard, it was Terrible. i also ordered a white frame to coordinate with my black and white theme room but received a silver frame. Won't be buying from this website again. -- The Ansel Adams Gallery, We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with this very popular print. We will gladly refund your money if you are dissatisfied. We are puzzled how you ordered a white frame since we have never offered white as an option? So if you would contact us so we know who you are, we will be happy to take this print back as a return.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing - Deep - Perfect May 9, 2017
Reviewer: Kenzo from CA United States  
I ordered both the special Yosemite photos and the modern replica that had been scanned and there is no comparison. Nothing beats the look of the original process and the  depth of 'color'.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stunning Clarity January 14, 2017
Reviewer: John Cain from Tacoma, WA United States  
For the last 25 years I have bought an Ansel Adams calendar. I have several prints as well.Last year I was given 2 photographs from the Yosemite series. This  is my third.

When I compare the contrast and detail to the prints I am astounded.  I regret not purchasing the photographs years ago.  This is my favorite.  His artistry in the dark is pronounced and his eye in the field unquestioned. View it and you will agree.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Moon and Half Dome December 10, 2016
Reviewer: Leighton Smith from Upland, CA United States  
This is my second purchase from the Gallery, my first from their Yosemite Special Edition collection. The print is stunning! And, customer service was as impeccable as the print itself.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
about purchase September 8, 2016
Reviewer: Fabio Todini from Mentana, rome Italy  
Very fine print in perfect condition...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yosemite Special Edition Print May 25, 2016
Reviewer: Larry Kjorvestad from Polson, MT United States  
The mounted and framed photograph arrived in just a few days and the packing to protect against damage was excellent.  I am very pleased with my photograph and frame.  Thank you, Larry K

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Moon and Half Dome May 6, 2016
Reviewer: KM from JAPAN  
It was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Happy March 19, 2016
Reviewer: Foster Warner from Eastampton, NJ United States  
I am very happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Most Excellent Wedding Gift February 16, 2016
Reviewer: Robert Hillmann from Marysville, WA United States  
I purchased the Ansel Adams "Moon and Half Dome" print for my niece's wedding and had it shipped to the East Coast. Not only did it arrive (quickly - only took about a week and a half) in perfect condition, but the print is stunning. Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items