Return to Half Dome, Merced River, Winter
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Memories of my Father December 16, 2019
Reviewer: Kenneth Ryan from San Francisco, CA United States  
Every year we would stake out a spot for our Little Caesar Trailer on the Merced in  the Lower River Campground during our Easter vacation.  Dad returned many times over his 79 years with camera in hand chronicling it all.  The early trips were all about us playing in the Valley accessible by car.  As we got older and grew stronger, our exploration went vertical as we walked up the many trails from the valley floor.  As our lives took us in different directions, he continued his trips solo and explored nature both giant and minuscule.   This photo carries me back to these memories.  My heart is warm as I think about our entire family returning to the Valley in August of 2024 to celebrate what would be his 100th birthday.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful Image February 16, 2019
Reviewer: Fred B from Goleta, CA United States  
I recently ordered a mounted and framed Yosemite Special Edition photo. Alan Ross does an incredible job of printing these images at an affordable price. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exceptional art and excellent service! September 30, 2017
Reviewer: David Lominac from San Dimas, CA United States  
I wanted a special print for a relative's birthday and was running short on time. I knew the print would be appreciated for the fine art it is and its origin. Customer service responded immediately to my inquiries and helped me arrange expedited delivery, always with courtesy and professionalism. The artwork of Adams is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Half Dome,Merced River August 29, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Aberdeen, Aberdeen United Kingdom  
Photo arrived in excellent condition.Choice of frame makes the subject matter look all the better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Birthday present for my boss July 9, 2016
Reviewer: Karyn Mounsey from Lawndale, CA United States  
This particular photograph is a favorite of my boss.  His birthday isn't until July 23 (which is a Saturday).  I am doing my level best to NOT give it to him until Friday, July 22.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Shipping May 27, 2016
Reviewer: Ian Chatfield from San Diego, CA United States  
Would be nice to get a tracking number for the shipment to be able to follow the package and to just know it has been sent

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Half Dome, Mercced River, Winter December 17, 2015
Reviewer: Donald Osborn from Lee's Summit, Mo., United States  
Nice photograph.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The photo July 27, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lincoln High School  
Very high quality photo using a high aperture .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Half Dome August 12, 2011
Reviewer: John Fontaine  
Back in the early to mid 60's. I was in Yosemite and I went to Ansel Adams studio. I was with a couple of friends and there was no  one else except Ansel Adams. He came up to us and greeted us. We talked for several minutes. I asked hm if I bought one of the photos if he would autograph it. Which he did. I was told that it could be quite valuable since it was prior to 1972. How can I find out. It is a photo of half Dome during winter. jfonta2431@aol.com

Was this review helpful to you?