Return to Ansel Adams' Legacy and Your Digital Camera - Mondays & Wednesdays 1 PM
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Class March 27, 2019
Reviewer: Kevin Morrill from Sacramento, CA United States  
Spent 4 hours with Brittany Colt and learned more about my camera in that time than I had in the 2+ years I've had it.  Brittany was patient and enthusiastic and I enjoyed every minute of the class.  Plus, we got to see two eagles fly above us!  All in all, a great day!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Prints and Books December 20, 2018
Reviewer: Bryan Timmons from Margaret River, WA Australia  
I purchased prints by Ansel Adams, Charles Cramer, and William Neill; also two books about Ansel Adams and Yosemite itself. These were special purchases as mementos of a once in a lifetime trip to Yosemite and California from distant Western Australia, in celebration of my 70th birthday.

I had them shipped and they all arrived in perfect condition in time for Christmas!

Thanks to Michael Wise and his colleagues at the Gallery; it was a pleasure to deal with you all.

Best Wishes

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Photography Class July 23, 2018
Reviewer: David Fleenor from Lexington, KY United States  
Our guide, Mike Wise, was fantastic. He had helpful expertise for every level, from beginner to expert. This was one of the highlights of our vacation in Yosemite. I learned more about my camera in four hours than I had in the months since I purchased it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Photography Workshop April 17, 2018
Reviewer: Harry Dale from Magherafelt, County Londonderry United Kingdom  
Michael was exceptional. He had a mixed bag of enthusiasts and managed to keep it interesting throughout regardless of individual skill levels. I really enjoyed the afternoon - great hints and tips and a super introduction to the valley - thank you, well worth travel 6,200 miles for

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wednesday afternoon photography tour April 9, 2018
Reviewer: Jennifer S. from San Diego, CA United States  
Had an amazing time with Michael as my tour leader!  His knowledge of Ansel Adams Photography was superb.  He also taught me  how to work my camera better and took me to some great locations in the park, which I would never have found on my own.  I would highly recommend this tour!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A wonderful Day with Mike March 31, 2018
Reviewer: Jackie Kneeland from Placervile, CA United States  
I learned so much from Mike and his instructions on taking photos in Yosemite with my SLR.  I took about 140 pictures that day and when I came home and downloaded them to Photoshop, I was able to view them as thumbnails all at once and I was astounded at the difference from the morning photos and the after the class photos.  He also showed us that Yosemite is not only waterfalls and Half Dome.  I can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Review November 20, 2017
Reviewer: Tim Matey from Appleton, WI United States  
While I would consider myself an advanced amateur photographer and feel that I know my way around my camera pretty well, there is always something new to learn. To that end, Christine Loberg delivered more than I expected. She was able to answer any question that I had, walked me through some settings that I rarely used and shared some of her best shooting locations. The session was over before I knew it. I came away with some fantastic images - a few will find their way onto my wall as big prints. Thanks again Christine!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic Class May 5, 2017
Reviewer: Eric T.  
Michael, Michael, Michael
They are better then I expected.  You did a great job  I wish I could tell your boss what a wonderful job you did.  Its rare that you meet someone and have full trust in them.  You treated us like we were someone special the first time we met you and now you have preformed a great service to me again.  Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Recent Class in Yosemite with Michael Wise May 3, 2017
Reviewer: G. Maies  
Michael,
I wanted to thank you again for the great photo class I took from you on March 15. (I misplaced your email address, but I assume this address will work)
You are an excellent teacher.  I enjoyed both the technical aspects of the class and the many insights into Ansel Adams work. I especially like your tips about composition and aesthetics.  
I was also reminded of the importance of the time and effort in the "darkroom", so I am expanding editing time and am pleased with the result.
I am glad you gave us the direction back to the view of Half Dome at the bend in the Merced River.  I will send along my image from that site.
Thank you again for a fine afternoon. It was the highlight of my trip to Yosemite.
Sincerely,
Gary

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Class for Aspiring Photographers May 3, 2017
Reviewer: C. Sheehy  
Thanks again, Mike. Both girls instantly put their new knowledge to good use. You really engaged them. Already their photos are much improved. They are inspired.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items