Return to Winter Sunrise, Sierra Nevada from Lone Pine
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Winter Sunrise, Sierra Nevada from Lone Pine December 9, 2018
Reviewer: Max Schnorf from Springfield, IL United States  
It's been a pleasure ordering from the Ansel Adams Gallery for many decades.  The quality of service sets a standard of 10/10.  Wendy has been especially helpful in personalized service. on the phone.  For lovers of Ansel Adams legacy of fine art, the Gallery is a Happy Place.  Thank you Wendy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 8, 2018
Reviewer: Steve Strawsburg from Winston Salem, NC United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ordering Process was Smooth and Flawless July 30, 2018
Reviewer: Shawn Carson from Knoxville, TN United States  
I am excited to share in the Ansel Adams legacy in a way that I can afford.  My print of Winter Sunrise is high quality and will command a prominent place in my home.

Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic Image May 8, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Carlos, CA United States  
One of my favorite Ansel Adams photographs. This Modern Replica looks so close to the original, but comes in even larger sizes than I saw at the museum.  The wood framing makes it look very classic and fantastic in my living room.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
winter sunrise, sierra nevada from lone pine September 16, 2016
Reviewer: Tim McAuliffe from Seal Beach, CA United States  
Photo, mat, framing, and packing all excellent. Now hanging on our living room "Americana Wall" next to an authorized Andrew  Wyeth print.

We didn't order it when visiting the gallery as we couldn't make up our mind(s), but did by the time we got home.  So my only regret is that the very helpful young man who spent a  lot of time with us didn't get credit for the sale.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Winter Sunrise, Sierra Nevada from Lone Pine May 6, 2016
Reviewer: KM from JAPAN  
Same as Review.
however, I loved it!
Metal Frame It is Different from the image

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Winter Sunrise March 5, 2016
Reviewer: Stephen Sugarbaker from Rocklin, CA United States  
Purchased as a gift for my wife, she is extremely happy.  I however am a little disappointed, as the hills in the foreground are pretty much black as another reviewer has mentioned.  Only having seen internet references to the original, I feel like the original print had more detail in these hills (looking at the original image on the Ansel Adams Gallery website for that matter reveals more detail in the mid/foreground).  All that being said, I would have to see the original print in person to know for sure if the one I purchased was as accurate as the gallery claims.  

The mounting and frame work is wonderful and overall, I'm pleased to have this hanging in our home.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spectacular Archival Replica, largest -- 30 x 38 December 17, 2013
Reviewer: Carol and Jim Linneman from Alta, Utah  
This archival replica is clear, sharp and a spectacular reproduction.  The large size is breath taking when mounted on a dark wall.  Also a great value for the purchase price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great photo- Subpar print October 21, 2013
Reviewer: Will from San Francisco  
Love the original photo, bought the 30"x38" framed print from the gallery for $$$$, the print we received  was too dark, could not see any detail in the hills in the foreground,  could have bought a comparable quality print from art.com or allposters for much less.
---Sorry you are disappointed. This is a very accurate reproduction of Ansel's original print - which is what we strive to reproduce. The Ansel Adams Gallery

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Feedback April 26, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Dark mountains. End of time look

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items