Return to Yosemite Photography Guiding - Private Session
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Christine January 12, 2018
Reviewer: Ashley from Singapore, Singapore Singapore  
Christine is an amazing guide! Her love for nature is infectious! She is also very open to share photography tips! I would totally recommend her for one to one trips!

There is a few ways to improve the site:

1. Give a description of the different photographers.
2. Allow customers to choose guides for smaller groups.
3. Give a better description for the one to one tour.
4. Provide better a better transport system

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another day, another session December 28, 2017
Reviewer: Lesley from Plymouth, England  
Originally booked a morning session in Sept for a sunrise at Yosemite but Mike contacted me beforehand and suggested we change it to an afternoon. I am very glad he did as the morning would have been a disaster. The fires in the park meant that the valley was full of thick smoke first thing and would have been a photographer's nightmare for a sunrise session. The afternoon session was fabulous and Mike took me to places in the Valley I would never have found myself. We were away from the crowds and although the weather wasn't optimum for photography, I still managed to get some very nice images and had a fun time.  Mike is a good photographer and his eye and style were similar to my own. If you are keen on photography and only staying a few days in Yosemite it is worth the money to get images that are off the beaten track as Mike knows the area intimately and where to go to maximise your Ansell Adams experience.  Thank you Mike for a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Night photography December 28, 2017
Reviewer: Lesley from Plymouth, England  
I had booked a night photography session as I wanted to get pictures of the Milky Way and didn't want to be on my own in unknown territory. Kirk was my guide for this session and we had a fabulous time. We went outside the valley to a lake where I managed to get the stars reflected in the water which was beyond my wildest dreams. Kirk is a good teacher and knows this area like the back of his hand. He is knowledgable and took me to the best places at the best times to maximise the opportunities presented to us. Thank you for a wonderful session.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Disappointed by bad communication December 12, 2017
Reviewer: Pat Nuls  
I was disappointed to book a session, only to get a call back saying the time I had BOOKED was unavailable. By that time, it was too late to book anything else.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I loved it! September 26, 2017
Reviewer: Phyllis Dallas from Roseville, CA United States  
I'd wanted to do this for some time and decided to splurge for my 60th birthday.  Michael was absolutely wonderful.  He took me to locations that I would not have found on my own, based upon my expressed interests.  He let me set the pace and gave me choices.  Michael also took the time to learn about my camera, so that he was able to help me get the most out of it.  I could see the difference between the pictures that I took the day before our session and those taken during and after the session.  I'd love to do this again in the future.  Thanks Michael!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Booking Experience August 28, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Potomac, MD United States  
Easy to book but little information provided as to specifics of Private Session.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Camera Tech Tips/LR/Camera Raw Tips July 3, 2017
Reviewer: Jode Millman  
Kirk:  We are back home in New York now and I wanted to thank you for the great time in Yosemite. You really upped my game and I'm looking forward to taking better photos in the future. Thanks again, Jode and Mike.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Private Guided Photography Class June 5, 2017
Reviewer: Karen Payne from Houston, TX United States  
Fantastic!!  Kirk is a great teacher and photographer, taking my daughter and I to many amazing spots to photograph all kinds of things in Yosemite.  We learned so much from the experience, and have some spectacular pics!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth Every Penny! May 8, 2017
Reviewer: Bill H. from Urbandale, IA United States  
Kirk was a great guide that helped me understand how to take much better landscape photos. He was patient, and showed me how to best  compose, focus, and set exposure. I came a way with great photos, but better yet he taught me what I need to know to better my photoghraphy.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I loved my private guide - Chrstine February 24, 2017
Reviewer: Jeannette Katzir from Woodland Hills , CA United States  
Christine was everything a guide should be . . . knowledgable . . . . patient,  and took me to new places in Yosemite, and I've been coming yearly since 1973. I would and will use her services again. I can't praise her highly enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items