Return to Yosemite Photography Guiding - Private Session
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I loved it! September 26, 2017
Reviewer: Phyllis Dallas from Roseville, CA United States  
I'd wanted to do this for some time and decided to splurge for my 60th birthday.  Michael was absolutely wonderful.  He took me to locations that I would not have found on my own, based upon my expressed interests.  He let me set the pace and gave me choices.  Michael also took the time to learn about my camera, so that he was able to help me get the most out of it.  I could see the difference between the pictures that I took the day before our session and those taken during and after the session.  I'd love to do this again in the future.  Thanks Michael!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Booking Experience August 28, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Potomac, MD United States  
Easy to book but little information provided as to specifics of Private Session.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Camera Tech Tips/LR/Camera Raw Tips July 3, 2017
Reviewer: Jode Millman  
Kirk:  We are back home in New York now and I wanted to thank you for the great time in Yosemite. You really upped my game and I'm looking forward to taking better photos in the future. Thanks again, Jode and Mike.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Private Guided Photography Class June 5, 2017
Reviewer: Karen Payne from Houston, TX United States  
Fantastic!!  Kirk is a great teacher and photographer, taking my daughter and I to many amazing spots to photograph all kinds of things in Yosemite.  We learned so much from the experience, and have some spectacular pics!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth Every Penny! May 8, 2017
Reviewer: Bill H. from Urbandale, IA United States  
Kirk was a great guide that helped me understand how to take much better landscape photos. He was patient, and showed me how to best  compose, focus, and set exposure. I came a way with great photos, but better yet he taught me what I need to know to better my photoghraphy.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I loved my private guide - Chrstine February 24, 2017
Reviewer: Jeannette Katzir from Woodland Hills , CA United States  
Christine was everything a guide should be . . . knowledgable . . . . patient,  and took me to new places in Yosemite, and I've been coming yearly since 1973. I would and will use her services again. I can't praise her highly enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yosemite Guided Tour October 26, 2016
Reviewer: George R Prosser from Milledgeville, GA United States  
Kirk was our guide for the day. He was great. He wad very knowledgeable of the area and took us to some great spots for photographing the park. He helped us get some great shots as well as learn some things about our cameras. He was very patient with us and made the day a good experience for bot of us. I would definitely recommend getting a guide for the park especially if it is your first time visiting there. He can get you to the spots quicker and find the ones with less tourist in the area so it makes for some ideal photographs. Thanks Kirk for the tour session.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Full Day Guide Session with Michael Wise July 17, 2016
Reviewer: Jim Faber from Wayne, NJ  
If you are in Yosemite and at all interested in photographing the wonders of the valley you have to book this Guide Session.  I was contacted by Michael Wise a few days prior to my arrival asking what my interests were and the type of equipment that I would be using.  Michael set up a full and very productive day which started at 5:45 am.  Michael was extremely knowledgeable and personable.  He knew exactly the right time to be at a location so the light was perfect.  He was able to portray how Ansel Adams would have seen the location and provided expert tips on getting that perfect shot.  The day was full and provided me with every opportunity to photograph the valley and show its awesome beauty.  The Ansel Adams Gallery is fortunate to have Michael Wise as part of their staff.  Anyone can photograph the beauty of the valley, but it takes someone like Michael to make it perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Private guiding session with Christine July 2, 2016
Reviewer: Happy Student from Oakland, CA.  
Christine took us to most of the popular spots such as Cook's Meadow, Yosemite Falls, El Capitan Meadow, Gates of the Valley, Sentinel Dome and more.
Christine led us to areas that had no crowds except for maybe 2 or 3 people. This allowed us the opportunity to take our time to compose and experiment with different settings. As an example when we went to Gates of the Valley we pulled into a turn off where we were the only car there. Walked maybe 100 feet and saw the normal crowded parking lot and crowds. Bypassed the crowd and walked to a secluded area for some amazing photos.
Through the session Christine would give us little history updates about the area and would always give us tips on composure, settings, and other pertinent information.
With the help and guiding provided by Christine my son and I walked away with a better knowledge of our cameras, the use, purpose, and effectiveness of a graduated nd filter, and most importantly lots of great photos and an amazing experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Michael Wise- Excellent Photography Tour Guide May 22, 2016
Reviewer: G. & M. Plavnik from IL, NY, USA  
It was a real pleasure to spend two days of private photo tour sessions with Michael Wise. He is a top notch professional with a profound knowledge of composition, photography technique, Ansel Adams photography, and magnificent photographic Yosemite location. I would recommend Michael's services to anybody.
Thank you Michael !!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items