Return to Yosemite Photography Guiding - Private Session
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent guided session in Yosemite Valley September 16, 2018
Reviewer: Bob Cherry from Pipersville, PA United States  
I had an afternoon guided photography tour with Christine while in the park in late August 2018.  She is a great photographer and very knowledgeable about the park, having been in the area for over 20 years.  We went to a number of excellent photography spots along the Merced River where I was able to capture some wonderful images of El Capitan and Half Done reflected in the placid pools of the river.    If you want to capture some great images in the park I would highly recommend doing a private guided session through the Ansel Adams gallery, it will be well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great service September 5, 2018
Reviewer: Ian Clark from St Sampsons, Guernsey United Kingdom  
Really easy to order from the Website, and excellent communication and advise from these people, highly recommended to deal with and looking forward to joining up with them

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The day with Michael Wise April 20, 2018
Reviewer: Melissa Usrey from Lake Arrowhead, CA United States  
As a bird photographer, I was hesitant and  a bit intimidated by landscape work.  The mediums are very different, but I wanted to learn to capture the exquisite beauty of Yosemite.  I couldn't have asked for a better teacher/guide than Michael.  I highly recommend booking with him to get the most out of landscape photography and Yosemite!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Incredibly incredible April 7, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Hurder from Livermore, CA United States  
I had the great good fortune to spend an afternoon with Michael Wise from the Angel Adams Gallery.  All those images I'd tried and failed to capture during my many visits to the park are now mine forever.  Thank you,  Michael.   Thanks also to the  Gallery and to Ansel for showing us how...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Time well spent March 26, 2018
Reviewer: Ray from Seabeck, WA United States  
I would highly recommend these individual sessons. Rain or shine the valley has something to offer and my time produced awesome shots in locations I could not have located on my own.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Christine January 12, 2018
Reviewer: Ashley from Singapore, Singapore Singapore  
Christine is an amazing guide! Her love for nature is infectious! She is also very open to share photography tips! I would totally recommend her for one to one trips!

There is a few ways to improve the site:

1. Give a description of the different photographers.
2. Allow customers to choose guides for smaller groups.
3. Give a better description for the one to one tour.
4. Provide better a better transport system

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another day, another session December 28, 2017
Reviewer: Lesley from Plymouth, England  
Originally booked a morning session in Sept for a sunrise at Yosemite but Mike contacted me beforehand and suggested we change it to an afternoon. I am very glad he did as the morning would have been a disaster. The fires in the park meant that the valley was full of thick smoke first thing and would have been a photographer's nightmare for a sunrise session. The afternoon session was fabulous and Mike took me to places in the Valley I would never have found myself. We were away from the crowds and although the weather wasn't optimum for photography, I still managed to get some very nice images and had a fun time.  Mike is a good photographer and his eye and style were similar to my own. If you are keen on photography and only staying a few days in Yosemite it is worth the money to get images that are off the beaten track as Mike knows the area intimately and where to go to maximise your Ansell Adams experience.  Thank you Mike for a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Night photography December 28, 2017
Reviewer: Lesley from Plymouth, England  
I had booked a night photography session as I wanted to get pictures of the Milky Way and didn't want to be on my own in unknown territory. Kirk was my guide for this session and we had a fabulous time. We went outside the valley to a lake where I managed to get the stars reflected in the water which was beyond my wildest dreams. Kirk is a good teacher and knows this area like the back of his hand. He is knowledgable and took me to the best places at the best times to maximise the opportunities presented to us. Thank you for a wonderful session.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Disappointed by bad communication December 12, 2017
Reviewer: Pat Nuls  
I was disappointed to book a session, only to get a call back saying the time I had BOOKED was unavailable. By that time, it was too late to book anything else.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I loved it! September 26, 2017
Reviewer: Phyllis Dallas from Roseville, CA United States  
I'd wanted to do this for some time and decided to splurge for my 60th birthday.  Michael was absolutely wonderful.  He took me to locations that I would not have found on my own, based upon my expressed interests.  He let me set the pace and gave me choices.  Michael also took the time to learn about my camera, so that he was able to help me get the most out of it.  I could see the difference between the pictures that I took the day before our session and those taken during and after the session.  I'd love to do this again in the future.  Thanks Michael!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items