Return to Yosemite Photography Guiding - Private Session
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I loved my private guide - Chrstine February 24, 2017
Reviewer: Jeannette Katzir from Woodland Hills , CA United States  
Christine was everything a guide should be . . . knowledgable . . . . patient,  and took me to new places in Yosemite, and I've been coming yearly since 1973. I would and will use her services again. I can't praise her highly enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yosemite Guided Tour October 26, 2016
Reviewer: George R Prosser from Milledgeville, GA United States  
Kirk was our guide for the day. He was great. He wad very knowledgeable of the area and took us to some great spots for photographing the park. He helped us get some great shots as well as learn some things about our cameras. He was very patient with us and made the day a good experience for bot of us. I would definitely recommend getting a guide for the park especially if it is your first time visiting there. He can get you to the spots quicker and find the ones with less tourist in the area so it makes for some ideal photographs. Thanks Kirk for the tour session.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Full Day Guide Session with Michael Wise July 17, 2016
Reviewer: Jim Faber from Wayne, NJ  
If you are in Yosemite and at all interested in photographing the wonders of the valley you have to book this Guide Session.  I was contacted by Michael Wise a few days prior to my arrival asking what my interests were and the type of equipment that I would be using.  Michael set up a full and very productive day which started at 5:45 am.  Michael was extremely knowledgeable and personable.  He knew exactly the right time to be at a location so the light was perfect.  He was able to portray how Ansel Adams would have seen the location and provided expert tips on getting that perfect shot.  The day was full and provided me with every opportunity to photograph the valley and show its awesome beauty.  The Ansel Adams Gallery is fortunate to have Michael Wise as part of their staff.  Anyone can photograph the beauty of the valley, but it takes someone like Michael to make it perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Private guiding session with Christine July 2, 2016
Reviewer: Happy Student from Oakland, CA.  
Christine took us to most of the popular spots such as Cook's Meadow, Yosemite Falls, El Capitan Meadow, Gates of the Valley, Sentinel Dome and more.
Christine led us to areas that had no crowds except for maybe 2 or 3 people. This allowed us the opportunity to take our time to compose and experiment with different settings. As an example when we went to Gates of the Valley we pulled into a turn off where we were the only car there. Walked maybe 100 feet and saw the normal crowded parking lot and crowds. Bypassed the crowd and walked to a secluded area for some amazing photos.
Through the session Christine would give us little history updates about the area and would always give us tips on composure, settings, and other pertinent information.
With the help and guiding provided by Christine my son and I walked away with a better knowledge of our cameras, the use, purpose, and effectiveness of a graduated nd filter, and most importantly lots of great photos and an amazing experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Michael Wise- Excellent Photography Tour Guide May 22, 2016
Reviewer: G. & M. Plavnik from IL, NY, USA  
It was a real pleasure to spend two days of private photo tour sessions with Michael Wise. He is a top notch professional with a profound knowledge of composition, photography technique, Ansel Adams photography, and magnificent photographic Yosemite location. I would recommend Michael's services to anybody.
Thank you Michael !!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Session with Christine January 22, 2016
Reviewer: Bill McCarthy from Indianapolis, IL United States  
We had a wonderful guided tour and photography session with Christine.  She has been involved with Yosemite for 30 years and had a wealth of information about the park and wonderful experience and enthusiasm for photographing Yosemite.  It was certainly the highlight of a two week trip through CA.  I will certainly ask to have Christine work with us on our next visit to Yosemite.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Experience January 21, 2016
Reviewer: Hugh Tebault from Fremont, CA United States  
I get into Yosemite very infrequently and wanted to learn locations and times for pictures. I also wanted to gain pro insight into making my photo work better.
This was exactly the right session. The Adams guide knew exactly where/when great opportunities were to be had. I would highly recommend this for anyone wanting to improve their skills and learn more about Yosemite valley locations.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Michael Wise January 20, 2016
Reviewer: robert guenley from redwood city, CA United States  
Michael was a joy to work with, both pointing out places in Valley to take photos as well as giving advice on methods of using our cameras.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Everyone should do this!!! May 16, 2014
Reviewer: Honeymooners from Ohio  
My husband purchased the 4 hour guided session for me for our honeymoon to Yosemite. I was nervous that I wouldn't have the knowledge base to benefit from it or that 4 hours would be too long to fill. But it was amazing! It went so fast, I learned so much, and captured some once in a life time images. They weren't average tourist locations either. Our guide was creative, patient, helpful, and great at what he did. (Thank you Phil!!)
God helped us out with some awesome weather to capture but I am sure He used Phil's creativity and expertise to help us out as well. If you are on the fence about this experience, just do it. We are so thankful we did!
Sincerely,
Michelle and Jason

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Had a Wonderful Time and Learned A Lot! March 11, 2014
Reviewer: Jenny Tan  
I would like to thank you for the help with all the arrangement, and I would like to write review for the website.
Michael Wise was so sincere, helpful, friendly, humble, professional. He was so kind to teach everything that he knew and we had a wonderful time with him. Hopefully we'll see him again on the next return!

Thank you.

Best regards,
Jenny Tan

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items